Board of Directors

The ACPA is a self-regulating professional association and requires the volunteer time of many individuals. The tasks that must be performed include ensuring compliance with our regulations and legislation, meeting the needs of our members and the public, and many other aspects of maintaining the organization.

The following is a list of the Officers and the Board of Directors of the ACPA for 2020-21. We thank all the individuals who freely contribute significant time and effort as Officers, Directors, and other kinds of representatives for the ACPA (too numerous to list here).

Sean Stewart, President
Secure Energy Services, Edmonton

Mike Gao, Past-President
EPCOR Water Services, Edmonton

Shane Harnish, President-Elect

Sherwood Park

Shiva Zohrehvand, Treasurer

Trina Innes, Public Member  

Gisoo Heydari, Director
Questor Technology Inc., Calgary

Steve Jakeway, Director
BioNeutra North America, Edmonton

Jodi Wong, Director
Canada Malting Company, Calgary

George Collins, Director 
Bureau Veritas, Edmonton

William Lee, Director 
Platinum Research, Medicine Hat

Atosa Kavousian, Director

Change Healthcare, Calgary

Sarah Dougherty, Director

Advisian, Calgary

Mark Poirier, Director

Fluid Clarification LP, Grande Prairie

Maurice Shevalier, Registrar
University of Calgary

Kathy Janzen,
Executive Director ACPA, Edmonton

Nomination Form

Each year, the three-year terms of four Board members expire, and an election is held to replace them. The ACPA is seeking names of members whom you think would be effective members of the Board.

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Board of Directors or would like to nominate a candidate, please fill out a nomination form and follow the instructions on the form.

2021 Nomination Form