Board of Directors

The ACPA is a self-regulating professional association and requires the volunteer time of many individuals. The tasks that must be performed include ensuring compliance with our regulations and legislation, meeting the needs of our members and the public, and many other aspects of maintaining the organization.

The following is a list of the Officers and the Board of Directors of the ACPA for 2020-21. We thank all the individuals who freely contribute significant time and effort as Officers, Directors, and other kinds of representatives for the ACPA (too numerous to list here).

Mike Gao President EPCOR Water Services, Edmonton
Patrick Kalita Past-President Jacobs, Edmonton
Sean Stewart President-Elect Edmonton
Maurice Shevalier Registrar University of Calgary
Shiva Zohrehvand Secretary/Treasurer Calgary
Jim Young Public Member Government of Alberta, Edmonton
Trina Innes Public Member  
Gisoo Heydari Director Questor Technology Inc., Calgary
Steve Jakeway Director BioNeutra North America, Edmonton
Lenn Liwanag Director Suncor  Energy Inc., Calgary
Oleksiy Golovchenko Director Encana Services Company Ltd., Calgary
Mark Rice Director Government of Alberta, Edmonton
Sarah Stilson Director ALS Global, Edmonton
Jodi Wong Director Canada Malting Company, Calgary
George Collins Director GCTC Technical Consulting, Sturgeon County
William Lee Director Medicine Hat
Kathy Janzen Executive Director ACPA, Edmonton

Nomination Form

Each year, the three-year terms of four Board members expire, and an election is held to replace them. The ACPA is seeking names of members whom you think would be effective members of the Board.

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Board of Directors or would like to nominate a candidate, please fill out a nomination form and follow the instructions on the form.

2021 Nomination Form

Connect With Members